Hora Sara

Notes: The Rasis Mesh, Mithun, Simh, Tula, Dhanu and Kumbh are male. The rest are female. Mesh, Kark, Tula and Makar are movable Rasis. Vrishabh, Simh, Vrischik and Kumbh are fixed Rasis. The rest are dual Rasis.
The Rasi Mesh and its Konas are Kshatriyas. Brahmin Rasis are Kark and its Konas. Mithun and its Konas are Vaisyas. Vrishabh and its Konas are Sudras.
Notes: The 5th and the 9th form a Rasi are called its Konas. The Kshatriya Rasis are: Mesh, Simh and Dhanu. Brahmin Rasis are: Kark, Vrischik and Meen. Vaisya Rasis are: Mithun, Tula and Kumbh. Sudra Rasis are: Vrishabh, Kanya and Makar. These divisions can be used profitably in Prashn, also.
Face, neck, arms, heart, stomach, (waist/hips), groins, private parts, thighs, knees, shanks and feet are, respectively, assigned to the twelve Rasis commencing from Mesh. For a native, the twelve limbs mentioned above are to be counted from Lagn onwards. The following 12 colours are assigned to the 12 Rasis in their order: red, white, green, pink, brown, grey, variegated, black, golden, yellow, variegated and thick brown.
Meen and Mesh are of short ascension. Crooked are Vrishabh and Kumbh. Long ascension Rasis are Makar, Mithun, Kark and Dhanu. The rest are of medium length.
Notes: These can be used particularly to assess the form of a person. If he has Makar on the second house, his face will be long. Suppose Meen, or Mesh ascends, the person will be short statured.
The following are 12 different names given to the 12 Rasis commencing from Mesh: Kriya, Tavuru, Jituma, Kulira, Leya, Pathona, Juka, Kaurpi, Taukshika, Akokera, Hridroga and Cheththa. Scholars have given various names to Mesh etc. Among them, “Ali” indicates Vrischik, while “Vanagiri” Simh. The twelve Bhavas from Lagn are, respectively, called as: Tanu, Dhan (Artha), Sahaj, Bandhu, Putr, Ari, Yuvati (Kalatra), Randhr (Nidhana), Dharm, Karm (Kriya), Labh (Aya) and Vyaya (Vigama).
Notes: The meanings of the 12 synonyms given above are: body, wealth, co-born, relatives, children, enemies, wife, death, righteousness, or good work (one of the four ends of human existence), action, income and loss. Vigama apart from meaning loss, also means death, or departure. The 12th being the terminal house of the horoscope is related to one’s departure from the world.
Kendr, Panaphara and Apoklima divide the 12 houses in three groups. Kendras are Tanu, Bandhu, Yuvati and Karm Bhava. Dhan, Putr, Randhr and Labh Bhava are called Panapharas. The Apoklimas are Sahaj, Ari, Dharm and Vyaya Bhavas.
Notes: Panapharas are the next Bhavas to Kendras, while Apoklimas are the next ones to Panapharas.
Kantaka and Chatushtaya are the other names given to Kendras (angles), while Charama means Apoklima. Madhya Kendr is Panaphara. Bandhu and Randhr Bhava are known, as Chaturasra. Ari and Labh Bhava are otherwise called Shatkona. Sahaj, Ari, Karm and Labh Bhava are known, as Upachayas.
Alternative names given to Yuvati Bhava are: Jamitra, Asta Bhavana, Dyuna, Kama and Chitha. Sahaj Bhava is called Duschikya, Sahaj and Vikrama.
Aspada (place), Ajna (command), Karma (livelihood), Meshurana and Kha-Madhya (zenith point of the firmament) are all identical with Karm Bhava. Bandhu Bhava is called Hibuka, Sukh (happiness), Vesma (residence), Pathala (underworld), Vari (water) and Bandhu (relatives).
Trikon, or Kon notes Putr and Dharm Bhava, while Tritrikon (Kon of the Kon) indicates Dharm Bhava only. The other names given to Dharm Bhava are: Bhagya, Guru and Subh.
Notes. According to some Jyotishis, Lagn is also to be considered, as a Kon, apart from being a Kendr. However, Phala Deepika Ch I, Sloka 17 and 18 list 1, 4, 7 and 10, as Kendras and specifically mention, that the 5th and the 9th are Konas. Same view is found in Brihat Jataka (Ch. I), Saravali (Ch. I, Sloka 27, Lagnachandika (Ch. I, Sloka 6), Jataka Tatwa (Ch. I, Rule 27 and Jataka Parijata (Ch. I). Thus from these references, only the 5th and the 9th are called Konas and Tanu Bhava is not.